The Wasatch Beekeeping Association had a wonderful potluck dinner and elections on November 15, 2018. Thank you to everyone who joined us! We also had some new people attend who joined as new members.

I would like to announce the results of the election:

President: Veldon Sorensen
Vice President: James Peirce
Treasurer: Rosemary Bennett
Secretary: Lora Owens
Program Director: Kari Taylor
Public Relations: This is still being adjusted. Denise B Hunsaker did not run, but she was elected to continue working with the club because she does so much for the club. Therefore, she has agreed to assist with this position with a lot of help from others.
Facebook/Social Media Administrator: Amy Wilson. Amy will help take on some of the jobs of the public relations and assist in any way possible.

We look forward to working together and planning out the next year for the club.

Please be aware that there is not a meeting in December. Our next WBA meeting will be on January 17, 2019 at the Salt Lake County Complex, 2001 South State.

Please congratulate all these new people who have volunteered to help run the Wasatch Beekeepers Association club.